Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

 

Building Inspection Sydney, NSW

 

Australian Property & Building Inspections Sydney conduct house and building inspections to identify any major property defect across Sydney, Western Sydney, Northern Beaches and greater New South Wales.

Building inspection Sydney

BUILDING INSPECTION SYDNEY, NSW

Australian Property & Building Inspection Sydney will provide you with a building inspection report that contains a description of the property and the materials used in the construction of the building.

The report will comment on structural damage, conditions conducive to structural damage, as well as any defect in the condition of secondary and finishing elements to an exisitng property. The report will also highlight any areas that our qualified building inspector in was unable to access on the day of the property inspection. The building inspection reports used in Sydney contain photographs of defects and areas of concern that the inspector has noticed during the building inspection.

Building inspections are completed in accordance with Australian Standard AS4349. 1-2007.


Building Inspection Sydney | Report Details

Building inspection in Sydney NSW comprise a visual inspection to accessible areas of the property to determine the structural integrity and to identify any major structural defects, including:

  • External Walls;
  • Sub-Floor Space where applicable;
  • Roof Exterior;
  • Internal Walls;
  • Floors;
  • Roof Space;
  • Patios and Pergolas;
  • Retaining Walls.

Building Inspection Sydney | Pricing Table

Building and pest inspections can help safeguard property buyers against investing in fault-ridden properties, as the reports reveal any hidden problems a property may have. The results can give investors peace of mind, with the knowledge that what they're buying isn't going to collapse around them.

Click on the link to view the Sydney Building Inspection Pricing Table.


Building Inspection Sydney | Sample Report

Download a free sample building inspection report template for inspections completed within Sydney, NSW.

The building inspection report is digital and emailed as a PDF within 24 hours of the building inspection.

Our Sydney call centre team will liaise with agents, vendors, builders, site supervisors and property managers for access to a property.


Building Inspection Sydney | Cost

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW            OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW

OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546
APBI Sydney office

Your Inspector

Customer Reviews

  • 23 July 2021

      "APBI were flexible, professional and efficient on providing their service."

    -  Chris Soares

  • 17 June 2021

      "APBI have been amazing during our new house build inspections. They were prompt to book inspections in, usually taking them less than 24 hours from when I first reached out. The reports are in an easy to read format, with photos for reference. Inspectors are happy to answer any questions we had regarding what the have found. Would recommend them to all family & friends."

    -  Rachel Stanley

  • 04 June 2021

      "Thank you for the quick turnaround time with the strata report. Very reasonable fee as well"

    -  Peng Cheng

  • 04 June 2021

      "Arranged for APBI inspection as a separate independent inspection of a property. Service was prompt, price was clearly stated from the start and the inspector was easily contactable for clarifications. Also provided with a detailed report of the place with pictures, which was very helpful."

    -  Teng Yik Hoo

  • 25 February 2021

      "I used APBI for my pre-purchase building & pest inspection, they are responsive, price is reasonable. Hendrick the inspector is very professional and responsible, very nice and chatted with us after the inspection, report is detailed, highly recommend them."

    -  Rosemary Sweety

  • 18 December 2020

      "Inspection service was very professional! and report was delivered so efficient. we are very happy with the services rendered. Thanks"

    -  Wenny Gu

  • 19 September 2020

      "Used for two building & pest inspections. Professional, on time and reliable, the report is available shortly after the inspection. Friendly and professional inspectors. Highly recommended"

    -  Francesco Bruno

  • 18 September 2020

    -  ruby singh

  • 18 September 2020

      "APBI got back to me with a reasonable quote fairly quickly. They were also able to arrange and re-arrange inspection with very short notice. The inspector for my property, Glynn, was detailed-orientated and professional, and the report came in within 1 business day. Would definitely recommend APBI to my family and friends in the future."

    -  Nevo GOH

  • 18 September 2020

      "I have used APBI now for two pre purchase building inspection reports and both times the reports have been conducted in a very professional and timely manner. High quality reports and the bookings staff are so helpful. Thank you, you helped make a potentially stressful process very stress free! I would definitely use your services again."

    -  Samantha Roberts

  • 18 September 2020

    -  Mohammad Hosseini

  • 25 June 2020

      "Complete and detailed report on the property. I recommend APBI for anyone residing local or interstate & who is looking for detailed findings."

    -  Sripathi Karthikeyan

  • 22 June 2020

      "After getting frustrated with another inspection group, I called apbi and hoping I can get some help/support. It was the wisest decision I have ever made. They worked in an efficient way - did not take long to get connected and book the appointment. The staff talked in a very professional way and very patient. They looked after this job well by contacting the agent to confirm date and time. On the day, the inspector / Mr Glyn Jones came on time, which showed his professional working attitude. He answered all my questions in a patient way with all details. He did a full check on the property, not missing a corner. The report he created is comprehensive and easy to read. Overall I highly recommend apbi for their high quality service and professional attitude."

    -  Helen li

  • 19 June 2020

      "We had Glyn come out and do a building and pest inspection report and he did an excellent and thorough job. He identified major to even the most minor defects and provided a comprehensive report and was available to answer some additional questions that I had. As a result we were able to get the issues resolved by the seller before we moved into our new home. A really great experience and I would not hesitate to use APBI again in future. Thanks Glyn."

    -  Rod Teo

  • 19 June 2020

      "Very efficient and professional"

    -  jose 23

  • 19 June 2020

      "The inspection was in detail and many issues were unearthed by the inspector. We could easily submit the report to NCAT."

    -  Bhavani Palyagar

  • 02 April 2020

      "Very efficient, they were able to get an inspection done the next morning.The inspection results were very thorough. Great value for money!"

    -  Cassandra Dawson

  • 01 April 2020

      "Very professional company. They can met my very short notice period and done the report just in two days.This was really convenient and helpful. Good building and pest inspection report by Glyn as well."

    -  Scott Ren

  • 25 March 2020

      "I sourced this building inspector after a friend built the same home and had a number of serious issues with the build. When initially speaking with them, they provided good pricing and were easy to communicate with. I arranged for a four site inspection for a new build. The building inspector was thorough and brought to my attention a number of issues that could have cause problems if not located. I recommended Apbi to a friend as well and she had nothing but, praise for them. I would highly recommend them!"

    -  Salma Van der Byl

  • 25 March 2020

      "Went around the site with the inspector, so I could chat to him as he pointed out various things. I strongly recommend doing this - you learn so much more than reading the report. Report is very comprehensive with lots of clear photos and explanations. Saved me buying a potentially disastrous money pit, so fantastic value for me!"

    -  Jeff Gray

  • 26 February 2020

      "I chose APBI because of the high ratings, the demo reports on their website and their competitive price. I?m so glad we did! Auction happened on Saturday so it was short notice but they organised a time with the real estate within a day and the report was done within 24 hours. I was able to call Glyn who answered all of my questions (if he didn?t know he would say to get advice from a specialised person which is fair enough). The report was consistent with the demo report- easy to read and I appreciate the ticks (minor; major) which broke it down. Happy with the customer service when organising. Overall will definitely use again!"

    -  L C

  • 01 January 2020

      "Quickly and easily organised. Was able to follow up the inspector for further comments and was appreciative with the honest advice given."

    -  Ross Kilpatrick

  • 21 December 2019

      "The building inspection was completed right away. It was detailed, thorough and easy to read. I would definitely recommend them to anyone."

    -  Alan O Riordan

  • 19 December 2019

      "Glyn, our building inspector was very professional. I really appreciated that he was on time, very capable, and I'm very happy with the report provided. He had picked up things which I would not have noticed. But most of all, he did his job without any interruption. It was a great experience. Overall, I was extremely happy with APBIs service. They did what they came here to do, and did on time. Thanks guys. Theo"

    -  Theo Sarlamis

  • 16 December 2019

      "All I need to do is to ask for a quote and accept it. They did all the follow up and coordination with my agent and requested me to pay when the report is ready. These guys are amazing!"

    -  Kamalesh Nuthi

  • 15 December 2019

      "I came to know about APBI from my friend and I have contacted them for the practical completion inspection for my new house using their website. I immediately received the quote. They have contacted my builder and arranged the inspection. On the inspection day APBI inspector arrived on time and did a thorough inspection of my house and shared the report the very next day. Report was very detail with pictures and easy understand language. I am very happy with APBI and definitely recommend."

    -  Nikhil Ram

  • 14 December 2019

      "The report was thorough and had quick turnaround."

    -  Simon Chung

  • 13 December 2019

      "Was able to get an inspection booked for a few days time so the turnaround was very quick. Received a comprehensive report a day after the inspection with plenty of photos and explanations of anything of issue. Service on the phone was friendly and quick."

    -  Shukru Basdemir

  • 13 December 2019

      "The inspection was comprehensive. Came on time and took his time to inspect in detail."

    -  Harith Wickramasinghe

  • 13 December 2019

      "Very easy process with these guys. Good communication and price as well for property report. I procured another report for another property purchase and have no issue recommending them."

    -  Maggie Zhang

  • 13 December 2019

      "Glyn helped us with a unique situation in which we required a report to outline issues with an noncomplying structure on a neighbouring dwelling. He was very eager to help out and also inspected my premise and provided a report for council to follow up."

    -  Conrad braganza

  • 30 November 2019

      "APBI responded to my quote very quicky, and were able to accommodate an inspection with very short notice. The inspector, Glynn, was incredibly thorough and professional, and the report came in within 1 business day. Would definitely recommend APBI."

    -  Tracey Ho

  • 10 November 2019

    -  Leslie Li

  • 09 November 2019

      "Detailed inspection and reporting; covers all aspects of the property."

    -  Amit Golwala

  • 05 November 2019

      "Impressed with the level of service provided by Maxine - great customer service. Glyn was our inspector, he was on time and very professional. Quick turnaround time in receiving our inspection report (received by COB same day!) Which was detailed and easy to read! Have done my research and APBI was best in price, as well as having great report format (have previously used another inspection company)."

    -  Arlyn San Juan

  • 21 October 2019

      "Good service. Inspector was 10 mins earlier with professional service Always ask me if I have any questions on particular matters Report was emailed soon after the work completed Would recommend others to use this service"

    -  Hung Duy

  • 18 October 2019

      "Gi Hoon Yun was very informative and helpful during the building/pest inspection of the property I was looking at. He tried to calm my worries related to structural defects. given the many occurrences happening lately in Sydney apartments ... Thanks again! :)"

    -  Maki Artadi

  • 17 October 2019

      "I ordered a Building & Pest Inspection report from APBI that was time critical. They were very transparent with costs and timings and their customer support was great. I received the report within the expected time frames, it was done to my satisfaction. The customer service was easy to deal with and the inspector was available after I received the report for questions. Great company to use, I would use them again."

    -  Brian T

  • 17 October 2019

      "Great Job. Cant Ask More, inspector was very professional and helpful. Received report next day afternoon. I highly recommend anyone."

    -  Leenes Rapheal

  • 17 October 2019

      "Great to deal with. Very thorough inspections packaged in an easy to read report. When building a home a highly recommend APBI to inspect the property, at a number of important stages, to ensure the build is delivered to a high standard."

    -  Michael Cattlin

  • 17 October 2019

      "The inspection was clearly written and covered all areas of the building i a comprehensive manner. It took a lot of stress out of making an of offer."

    -  Jason Nowland

  • 17 October 2019

      "We found a house off-market and wanted to move quickly and with confidence. APBI was able to organise an inspection for the next day, with a lovely inspector who was very thorough. The property report was available within 24 hours on payment and we were able to undercut the other competitor buyers. Loving our new house and very appreciative."

    -  Abigail McCarthy

  • 17 October 2019

    -  Ahmed Aly

  • 05 September 2019

      "Super friendly and easy to work with. Have used them twice now and inspections are thorough and efficient. Report emailed back straight away. Wouldn't use anyone else."

    -  shannen goldthorpe

  • 18 August 2019

      "Very professional service!"

    -  Paulo T



Book a Building (and Pest) Inspection Now | APBI Sydney NSW



FAQ
The building inspection report in Sydney is a written account of the property's condition. It will include any significant building defects or problems such as rising damp, movement in the walls (cracking), safety hazards or a faulty roof.
You can download a free copy of a building inspection report in Sydney by following this link: Sydney APBI Sample Report
Unfortunately, home inspections in Sydney are not pass-fail. ... Rather, they are part of your due diligence duties as a responsible home buyer. They give you the information you need to decide whether to proceed with the purchase and/or renegotiate terms with the seller.
Home inspection deal breakers in Sydney are deficiencies discovered that alters the client's decision to purchase a house. Examples include structural damage, roof damage, and aging electrical, plumbing, and mechanical systems. Environmental issues such as lead-based paint, asbestos, and mold can also be a deal breaker.
State laws, including seller disclosure laws, are the only instance where a seller is obligated to pay for repairs after a home inspection. For everything else, it's up to the negotiations between the buyer and seller, and who pays for what depends on what is decided after the inspection report comes in.

Upcoming APBI Events in Sydney

Tuesday, 27 July 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Wednesday, 28 July 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Thursday, 29 July 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Friday, 30 July 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Saturday, 31 July 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Sunday, 01 August 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Monday, 02 August 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Tuesday, 03 August 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Wednesday, 04 August 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)

Thursday, 05 August 2021
8am to 5pm

Building Inspection (Visual Defect)