Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

 

Frame Stage Inspection Sydney

 

Get a New Home (Construction) Stage Inspection Report  for a property you are building from Australian Property & Building Inspections. We service the Sydney and greater NSW regions. 

Selling Houses Australia

NEW HOME | FRAME STAGE INSPECTION SYDNEY

You can download from Australian Property & Building Inspections our frame stage sample report to review what we inspect and how we complete the inspection. Our frame stage building inspectors service the Sydney, Northern Beaches, Western Suburbs and regional NSW.

Each frame stage inspection will assess:

  • Subsidence;
  • Visual check that all framing is straight;
  • Wall frame member spacings are adequate with blocking & nogging installed for wall and ceiling linings;
  • The connection of frame members;
  • Location of under-slab services - visual check that service penetrations through the floor are in appropriate rooms;
  • Building services to wall and ceiling frames installed using new materials and in good condition;
  • Roof truss/frame is installed, tied down & braced;
  • If installed, the standard of fascia and gutter installation;
  • Structural steel members such as columns, beams and lintels checked for support and fixings;
  • Window and door openings;
  • Visual check for the installation of a perimeter termite barrier;
  • Wall frames secured to top/bottom plate;

The frame stage is the second inspection of four inspections we recommend to clients in the process of building a new home:

  1. Pre Slab Stage Inspection 
  2. Frame Stage Inspection Sydney
  3. Lockup Inspection 
  4. Completion Inspection (Handover / PCI)

Our qualified inspectors work for you and our report will enable you to communicate factually with a builder if any works are substandard to ensure you get the house you want built for what you paid for.

Each Frame Stage Inspection in Sydney is carried out in accordance with AS4349. 1-2007.

We liaise with builders, site supervisors or agents for access to the building site. The prices we quote on are fixed and there are no hidden travel fees.

We will email you the frame stage inspection report within 24 hours of inspection.

NEW HOME | FRAME STAGE INSPECTION COST

BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW

OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Your Inspector

Customer Reviews

  • 25 June 2020

      "Complete and detailed report on the property. I recommend APBI for anyone residing local or interstate & who is looking for detailed findings."

    -  sripathi karthikeyan

  • 22 June 2020

      "After getting frustrated with another inspection group, I called apbi and hoping I can get some help/support. It was the wisest decision I have ever made. They worked in an efficient way - did not take long to get connected and book the appointment. The staff talked in a very professional way and very patient. They looked after this job well by contacting the agent to confirm date and time. On the day, the inspector / Mr Glyn Jones came on time, which showed his professional working attitude. He answered all my questions in a patient way with all details. He did a full check on the property, not missing a corner. The report he created is comprehensive and easy to read. Overall I highly recommend apbi for their high quality service and professional attitude."

    -  Helen li

  • 19 June 2020

      "We had Glyn come out and do a building and pest inspection report and he did an excellent and thorough job. He identified major to even the most minor defects and provided a comprehensive report and was available to answer some additional questions that I had. As a result we were able to get the issues resolved by the seller before we moved into our new home. A really great experience and I would not hesitate to use APBI again in future. Thanks Glyn."

    -  Rod Teo

  • 19 June 2020

      "Very efficient and professional"

    -  jose 23

  • 19 June 2020

      "The inspection was in detail and many issues were unearthed by the inspector. We could easily submit the report to NCAT."

    -  Bhavani Palyagar

  • 02 April 2020

      "Very efficient, they were able to get an inspection done the next morning.The inspection results were very thorough. Great value for money!"

    -  Cassandra Dawson

  • 01 April 2020

      "Very professional company. They can met my very short notice period and done the report just in two days.This was really convenient and helpful. Good building and pest inspection report by Glyn as well."

    -  Scott Ren

  • 25 March 2020

      "I sourced this building inspector after a friend built the same home and had a number of serious issues with the build. When initially speaking with them, they provided good pricing and were easy to communicate with. I arranged for a four site inspection for a new build. The building inspector was thorough and brought to my attention a number of issues that could have cause problems if not located. I recommended Apbi to a friend as well and she had nothing but, praise for them. I would highly recommend them!"

    -  Salma Van der Byl

  • 25 March 2020

      "Went around the site with the inspector, so I could chat to him as he pointed out various things. I strongly recommend doing this - you learn so much more than reading the report. Report is very comprehensive with lots of clear photos and explanations. Saved me buying a potentially disastrous money pit, so fantastic value for me!"

    -  Jeff Gray

  • 26 February 2020

      "I chose APBI because of the high ratings, the demo reports on their website and their competitive price. I?m so glad we did! Auction happened on Saturday so it was short notice but they organised a time with the real estate within a day and the report was done within 24 hours. I was able to call Glyn who answered all of my questions (if he didn?t know he would say to get advice from a specialised person which is fair enough). The report was consistent with the demo report- easy to read and I appreciate the ticks (minor; major) which broke it down. Happy with the customer service when organising. Overall will definitely use again!"

    -  LC

  • 01 January 2020

      "Quickly and easily organised. Was able to follow up the inspector for further comments and was appreciative with the honest advice given."

    -  Ross Kilpatrick

  • 21 December 2019

      "The building inspection was completed right away. It was detailed, thorough and easy to read. I would definitely recommend them to anyone."

    -  Alan O Riordan

  • 19 December 2019

      "Glyn, our building inspector was very professional. I really appreciated that he was on time, very capable, and I'm very happy with the report provided. He had picked up things which I would not have noticed. But most of all, he did his job without any interruption. It was a great experience. Overall, I was extremely happy with APBIs service. They did what they came here to do, and did on time. Thanks guys. Theo"

    -  Theo Sarlamis

  • 16 December 2019

      "All I need to do is to ask for a quote and accept it. They did all the follow up and coordination with my agent and requested me to pay when the report is ready. These guys are amazing!"

    -  Kamalesh Nuthi

  • 15 December 2019

      "I came to know about APBI from my friend and I have contacted them for the practical completion inspection for my new house using their website. I immediately received the quote. They have contacted my builder and arranged the inspection. On the inspection day APBI inspector arrived on time and did a thorough inspection of my house and shared the report the very next day. Report was very detail with pictures and easy understand language. I am very happy with APBI and definitely recommend."

    -  Nikhil Ram

  • 14 December 2019

      "The report was thorough and had quick turnaround."

    -  Simon Chung

  • 13 December 2019

      "Was able to get an inspection booked for a few days time so the turnaround was very quick. Received a comprehensive report a day after the inspection with plenty of photos and explanations of anything of issue. Service on the phone was friendly and quick."

    -  Shukru Basdemir

  • 13 December 2019

      "The inspection was comprehensive. Came on time and took his time to inspect in detail."

    -  Harith Wickramasinghe

  • 13 December 2019

      "Very easy process with these guys. Good communication and price as well for property report. I procured another report for another property purchase and have no issue recommending them."

    -  Maggie Zhang

  • 13 December 2019

      "Glyn helped us with a unique situation in which we required a report to outline issues with an noncomplying structure on a neighbouring dwelling. He was very eager to help out and also inspected my premise and provided a report for council to follow up."

    -  conrad braganza

  • 30 November 2019

      "APBI responded to my quote very quicky, and were able to accommodate an inspection with very short notice. The inspector, Glynn, was incredibly thorough and professional, and the report came in within 1 business day. Would definitely recommend APBI."

    -  Tracey H

  • 10 November 2019

    -  Leslie Li

  • 09 November 2019

      "Detailed inspection and reporting; covers all aspects of the property."

    -  Amit Golwala

  • 05 November 2019

      "Impressed with the level of service provided by Maxine - great customer service. Glyn was our inspector, he was on time and very professional. Quick turnaround time in receiving our inspection report (received by COB same day!) Which was detailed and easy to read! Have done my research and APBI was best in price, as well as having great report format (have previously used another inspection company)."

    -  Arlyn San Juan

  • 30 October 2019

      "Impressed by the quality of the report (for building and pest inspection) and responsiveness of the inspector. Their customer service is great and turnaround time is fast. For the great value at a low price, I highly recommend this company."

    -  Charlotte Kong

  • 21 October 2019

      "Good service. Inspector was 10 mins earlier with professional service Always ask me if I have any questions on particular matters Report was emailed soon after the work completed Would recommend others to use this service"

    -  Hung Duy

  • 18 October 2019

      "Gi Hoon Yun was very informative and helpful during the building/pest inspection of the property I was looking at. He tried to calm my worries related to structural defects. given the many occurrences happening lately in Sydney apartments ... Thanks again! :)"

    -  Maki Artadi

  • 17 October 2019

      "I ordered a Building & Pest Inspection report from APBI that was time critical. They were very transparent with costs and timings and their customer support was great. I received the report within the expected time frames, it was done to my satisfaction. The customer service was easy to deal with and the inspector was available after I received the report for questions. Great company to use, I would use them again."

    -  Brian T

  • 17 October 2019

      "Great Job. Cant Ask More, inspector was very professional and helpful. Received report next day afternoon. I highly recommend anyone."

    -  Leenes Rapheal

  • 17 October 2019

      "Great to deal with. Very thorough inspections packaged in an easy to read report. When building a home a highly recommend APBI to inspect the property, at a number of important stages, to ensure the build is delivered to a high standard."

    -  Michael Cattlin

  • 17 October 2019

      "The inspection was clearly written and covered all areas of the building i a comprehensive manner. It took a lot of stress out of making an of offer."

    -  Jason Nowland

  • 17 October 2019

      "We found a house off-market and wanted to move quickly and with confidence. APBI was able to organise an inspection for the next day, with a lovely inspector who was very thorough. The property report was available within 24 hours on payment and we were able to undercut the other competitor buyers. Loving our new house and very appreciative."

    -  Abigail McCarthy

  • 17 October 2019

    -  Ahmed Aly

  • 05 September 2019

      "Super friendly and easy to work with. Have used them twice now and inspections are thorough and efficient. Report emailed back straight away. Wouldn't use anyone else."

    -  shannen goldthorpe

  • 23 August 2019

      "Hello, I ordered a building inspection for a newly completed apartment this week. Totally unsatisfied, very little of what i asked to be covered off was done. When listing defects the inspector said a 'certified tradesman' would be required to confirm defects - i would have thought he had some expertise in the matters?. Furthermore, I was told that access was denied to certain parts of the building, this was not the case. Finally They said the air conditioning didn't work - it just needed to be switched on? The report i received 363$ later left me no more or less confident in the purchase. I contacted the company, they told me to call the inspector, he was hopeless. I called them back and they won't be addressing the issue until next week, which is too late, i could lose more money or the apartment altogether so i have contacted another company today. I couldn't be more disappointed with the service provided - in the face of the building crisis facing developments in Sydney and Melbourne, buyers need to rely on services like these to move ahead. Instead i have been used as an ATM, despite giving the business plenty of time to rectify the situation and send someone else out or instantly refund my money."

    -  tim ross-smith

  • 18 August 2019

      "Very professional service!"

    -  Paulo T

  • 16 August 2019

      "Great job done by Dan. Checked everything in the property and supplied pictures and a summary of any defects. Great communication also. Will definitely use again!"

    -  Penelope Mclean

  • 07 August 2019

      "Daniel was pleasant and polite and his work was thorough. The pricing for the service was competitive."

    -  Lu Lim

  • 07 August 2019

      "Fast and efficient service. Booked a building and pest inspection, the job was carried out as scheduled and the report was given within one business day. Would recommend."

    -  John Smith

  • 29 July 2019

      "Daniel is absolutely amazing. Very comprehensive reports and detailed face to face explanations with future suggestions. Job done timely and no stone unturned. The professional service automatically wins me as loyal customer - anything to do with property inspection, I would know who to turn to."

    -  Fred Yu

  • 17 July 2019

      "These guys were quick and efficient, and even dealt directly with the selling agent to gain access to the property. Report was thorough and compliant, and allowed us to make our final decision with regard to a property purchase - well worth it!!"

    -  Martin Hesse

  • 17 July 2019

      "Their inspector was professional, reached our place on time and meticulous. Completed detailed inspection report swiftly. Superb service for a reasonable price."

    -  Faith Sia

  • 14 July 2019

      "Rang late Thursday afternoon with auction to be held on Saturday and they were able to inspect property on Friday and received a call from inspector with a verbal report which was great service also received written report emailed to us late Friday evening giving us all the information needed for auction. Would highly recommend and will definitely be using again when needed"

    -  steven huttly

  • 13 July 2019

      "APBI did our new build inspections for every stage of the construction. We were very satisfied with the service and believed that we got more than our money's worth! Daniel proved to be an outright expert in his field and found significant defects earlier during the build which included squeaky floors and water leak. We got 50+ pages of defects report as well for our completion inspection - and had we done the inspection ourselves, we're sure we would have missed all those issues as first home owners. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with (when we needed to reschedule the inspection on the same day), we would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. Thank you Daniel and team at APBI!"

    -  Angelie d

  • 13 July 2019

      "Great experience. Inspection was done promptly and report was with me less than 24hours later."

    -  B. Hanna

  • 11 July 2019

      "Excellent experience. Accommodated my last minute request. Booked at 5:30pm for the following morning. Builder was on time, through and turned the report around within the same day."

    -  Jon Bucceri

  • 11 July 2019

      "Both the Customer Service staff and the property inspector were very professional. The property inspector was on time and thorough with the inspection work. I received my property inspection report under the stipulated turn around time of 24 hours. Certainly recommend their service."

    -  Ninad Pandit

  • 29 June 2019

      "I engaged AP&BI to inspect my home at different stages of construction. Extremely happy with the service. Report is quite detailed and helped discover construction defects prior to moving to next stage. Great job!!"

    -  Ravi Gupta

  • 24 June 2019

      "We're impressed by their service. The property report was thorough with images. The building inspector was very professional and helped me by explaining and clarifying my doubts about the report."

    -  Sail Sain

  • 22 June 2019

      "On time, excellent, friendly service. Had a warranty defects inspection done"

    -  Ker ven L

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW            OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Wednesday 15 July 2020
02:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 25 Regent Street West Mount Lawley WA 6050

Monday 13 July 2020
03:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: Apartment
2 Bedroom
In: Unit 5/981-985 Rathdowne Street Carlton North VIC 3054

Tuesday 14 July 2020
01:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 14 MIAMI DRIVE POINT COOK VIC 3030

Wednesday 15 July 2020
02:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 3 Citrus Close Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029