Building Warranty Inspection Sydney

 

Book your warranty Inspection to meet the 12 month non-structural building defects warranty period

Selling Houses Australia

NEW HOME WARRANTY (DEFECT) INSPECTION SYDNEY

Australian Property & Building Inspections (APBI) in Sydney recommend a warranty inspection within ten months of the handover or completion inspection so you can identify any defect for repair by your builder within the defect warranty period.

Our warrant (defect) building Inspectors in Sydney will conduct the inspection using our detailed checklists to produce a comprehensive report. 

It is common that building materials move over time, a drying frame may warp causing minor hairline cracking in a wall, ceiling sheeting and cornices. Similarly, slab settlement can cause minor cracking in tiles.

Our building inspectors across Sydney and regional NSW are knowledgeable and expereinced builders and will identify faults or defects that can be corrected under warranty by your builder.

Structural defective building work can be repaired under warranty if within 6 years and 3 months of the building work being completed. Non-structural defective building work is within 12 months of the building work being completed.

You must lodge a formal complaint with your local State regulatory authority as soon as possible but no later than within 12 months of becoming aware of the defects.

This does not extend to manufacturers' product warranties such as white goods.

For more information or to receive a quote or to make a booking please contact our national call centre on 1300 657 546.

 

BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW

OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Your Inspector

Customer Reviews

  • 30 November 2019

      "APBI responded to my quote very quicky, and were able to accommodate an inspection with very short notice. The inspector, Glynn, was incredibly thorough and professional, and the report came in within 1 business day. Would definitely recommend APBI."

    -  Tracey H

  • 10 November 2019

    -  Leslie Li

  • 09 November 2019

      "Detailed inspection and reporting; covers all aspects of the property."

    -  Amit Golwala

  • 05 November 2019

      "Impressed with the level of service provided by Maxine - great customer service. Glyn was our inspector, he was on time and very professional. Quick turnaround time in receiving our inspection report (received by COB same day!) Which was detailed and easy to read! Have done my research and APBI was best in price, as well as having great report format (have previously used another inspection company)."

    -  Arlyn San Juan

  • 30 October 2019

      "Impressed by the quality of the report (for building and pest inspection) and responsiveness of the inspector. Their customer service is great and turnaround time is fast. For the great value at a low price, I highly recommend this company."

    -  Charlotte Kong

  • 28 October 2019

      "I would strongly recommend to anyone using the services of a builder, to get a building report from this company. I was concerned about workmanship in our new house and the builder kept telling me that it was fine. The inspector confirmed my concerns and pointed out other details that I was unaware of. This is the best negotiating tool you have to keep your contractors in line. Do not rely on council or private certifiers. We found that Blue Mountains Council ticked off gyprock and insulation when there were obvious problems with the gyprock and areas where there was no insulation. I will be using their services again for every new construction."

    -  Dr Booth

  • 21 October 2019

      "Good service. Inspector was 10 mins earlier with professional service Always ask me if I have any questions on particular matters Report was emailed soon after the work completed Would recommend others to use this service"

    -  Hung Duy

  • 18 October 2019

      "Gi Hoon Yun was very informative and helpful during the building/pest inspection of the property I was looking at. He tried to calm my worries related to structural defects. given the many occurrences happening lately in Sydney apartments ... Thanks again! :)"

    -  Maki Artadi

  • 17 October 2019

      "I ordered a Building & Pest Inspection report from APBI that was time critical. They were very transparent with costs and timings and their customer support was great. I received the report within the expected time frames, it was done to my satisfaction. The customer service was easy to deal with and the inspector was available after I received the report for questions. Great company to use, I would use them again."

    -  Brian T

  • 17 October 2019

      "Great Job. Cant Ask More, inspector was very professional and helpful. Received report next day afternoon. I highly recommend anyone."

    -  Leenes Rapheal

  • 17 October 2019

      "Great to deal with. Very thorough inspections packaged in an easy to read report. When building a home a highly recommend APBI to inspect the property, at a number of important stages, to ensure the build is delivered to a high standard."

    -  Michael Cattlin

  • 17 October 2019

      "The inspection was clearly written and covered all areas of the building i a comprehensive manner. It took a lot of stress out of making an of offer."

    -  Jason Nowland

  • 17 October 2019

      "We found a house off-market and wanted to move quickly and with confidence. APBI was able to organise an inspection for the next day, with a lovely inspector who was very thorough. The property report was available within 24 hours on payment and we were able to undercut the other competitor buyers. Loving our new house and very appreciative."

    -  Abigail McCarthy

  • 17 October 2019

    -  Ahmed Aly

  • 05 September 2019

      "Super friendly and easy to work with. Have used them twice now and inspections are thorough and efficient. Report emailed back straight away. Wouldn't use anyone else."

    -  shannen goldthorpe

  • 23 August 2019

      "Hello, I ordered a building inspection for a newly completed apartment this week. Totally unsatisfied, very little of what i asked to be covered off was done. When listing defects the inspector said a 'certified tradesman' would be required to confirm defects - i would have thought he had some expertise in the matters?. Furthermore, I was told that access was denied to certain parts of the building, this was not the case. Finally They said the air conditioning didn't work - it just needed to be switched on? The report i received 363$ later left me no more or less confident in the purchase. I contacted the company, they told me to call the inspector, he was hopeless. I called them back and they won't be addressing the issue until next week, which is too late, i could lose more money or the apartment altogether so i have contacted another company today. I couldn't be more disappointed with the service provided - in the face of the building crisis facing developments in Sydney and Melbourne, buyers need to rely on services like these to move ahead. Instead i have been used as an ATM, despite giving the business plenty of time to rectify the situation and send someone else out or instantly refund my money."

    -  tim ross-smith

  • 18 August 2019

      "Very professional service!"

    -  Paulo T

  • 16 August 2019

      "Great job done by Dan. Checked everything in the property and supplied pictures and a summary of any defects. Great communication also. Will definitely use again!"

    -  Penelope Mclean

  • 07 August 2019

      "Daniel was pleasant and polite and his work was thorough. The pricing for the service was competitive."

    -  Lu Lim

  • 07 August 2019

      "Fast and efficient service. Booked a building and pest inspection, the job was carried out as scheduled and the report was given within one business day. Would recommend."

    -  John Smith

  • 29 July 2019

      "Daniel is absolutely amazing. Very comprehensive reports and detailed face to face explanations with future suggestions. Job done timely and no stone unturned. The professional service automatically wins me as loyal customer - anything to do with property inspection, I would know who to turn to."

    -  Fred Yu

  • 17 July 2019

      "These guys were quick and efficient, and even dealt directly with the selling agent to gain access to the property. Report was thorough and compliant, and allowed us to make our final decision with regard to a property purchase - well worth it!!"

    -  Martin Hesse

  • 17 July 2019

      "Their inspector was professional, reached our place on time and meticulous. Completed detailed inspection report swiftly. Superb service for a reasonable price."

    -  Faith Sia

  • 14 July 2019

      "Rang late Thursday afternoon with auction to be held on Saturday and they were able to inspect property on Friday and received a call from inspector with a verbal report which was great service also received written report emailed to us late Friday evening giving us all the information needed for auction. Would highly recommend and will definitely be using again when needed"

    -  steven huttly

  • 13 July 2019

      "APBI did our new build inspections for every stage of the construction. We were very satisfied with the service and believed that we got more than our money's worth! Daniel proved to be an outright expert in his field and found significant defects earlier during the build which included squeaky floors and water leak. We got 50+ pages of defects report as well for our completion inspection - and had we done the inspection ourselves, we're sure we would have missed all those issues as first home owners. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with (when we needed to reschedule the inspection on the same day), we would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends. Thank you Daniel and team at APBI!"

    -  Angelie M

  • 13 July 2019

      "Great experience. Inspection was done promptly and report was with me less than 24hours later."

    -  B. Hanna

  • 11 July 2019

      "Excellent experience. Accommodated my last minute request. Booked at 5:30pm for the following morning. Builder was on time, through and turned the report around within the same day."

    -  Jon Bucceri

  • 11 July 2019

      "Both the Customer Service staff and the property inspector were very professional. The property inspector was on time and thorough with the inspection work. I received my property inspection report under the stipulated turn around time of 24 hours. Certainly recommend their service."

    -  Ninad Pandit

  • 29 June 2019

      "I engaged AP&BI to inspect my home at different stages of construction. Extremely happy with the service. Report is quite detailed and helped discover construction defects prior to moving to next stage. Great job!!"

    -  Ravi Gupta

  • 24 June 2019

      "We're impressed by their service. The property report was thorough with images. The building inspector was very professional and helped me by explaining and clarifying my doubts about the report."

    -  Sail Sain

  • 22 June 2019

      "On time, excellent, friendly service. Had a warranty defects inspection done"

    -  Ker ven L

  • 19 June 2019

      "I read their sample reports and found it better than others I checked. They were quite quick in responding to my request. In fact, they were about to do same day inspection but my new place had tenants and they had to reschedule it to next day. I liked their report on the property I asked them to inspect. They are reasonably priced as well. Thus 5 stars."

    -  Ian Pereira

  • 19 June 2019

      "Our experience was very good. The person who came out to do the inspection was particularly friendly, professional and helpful. He was happy to answer whatever questions we had and the final report was thorough and informative"

    -  J L

  • 15 May 2019

      "Excellent support. APBI came out to site and was very supportive and thorough. His report was extremely precise and detailed which was much appreciated as it was used as support in a warranty battle with builder. Highly recommended"

    -  Mirsa S

  • 11 May 2019

      "The inspector of APBI Daniel for my property inspection was highly personable and professional. He also gave excellent advises. Competitive pricing. Planning to deal with the company in the future."

    -  Aeree Kim

  • 16 April 2019

      "I was in need of an urgent inspection of a home that I contemplated buying. I called APBI and was able to make an appointment for two days hence. I met the inspector at the site and he was able to give some advice on the spot. He then carried out a thorough inspection and his report was made available to me on the same day. On the basis of this report, I was able to go ahead with purchase, as it was a comprehensible and favourable report."

    -  Jack Munro

  • 11 April 2019

      "We used APB Inspections to get a building and pest control report for our new house. It was a pleasant and hassle free experience. Their communications were clear. Finally, I got comprehensive report."

    -  Gayan KANKANAMALAGE

  • 30 March 2019

      "Building & Pest Inspection is a necessary evil when buying a property, we found APBI very easy to deal with & I cannot fault the service they provided us with. * initial booking was easy with plenty of availability. * price very much aligned with other companies offering similar services. * after the inspection, the report was generated within 24 hours. * the report was well detailed & easy to read, containing info which was relevant to our decision to purchase the property. * Daniel Leahy (the inspector) promptly returned my call & was happy to go through questions I had about the report findings. Overall, make sure you do your own due diligence & read carefully through the T&Cs to ensure you are happy with what the service entails & how the inspection is conducted. I am very happy with the level of service provided to us."

    -  Hagai Shapira

  • 29 March 2019

      "I recently did a New Building Inspection - Under Completion Stage of Construction with APBI. Service was very professional. I booked on a very last minute, just 1 day prior the inspection time & they are able to do it. Report was given in the afternoon on the next day. inside the report they provided with photo evidence of what need to be rectify, so it is really handy for me to reference. Highly recommended!"

    -  adrian tangtra

  • 29 March 2019

      "Daniel was brilliant to deal with him. He even offered some great advice and potential repairs.The report was understandable and detailed well with pictures. Highly recommend."

    -  Akshay Patel

  • 27 March 2019

      "Great, quick and Friendly. Very efficient and helped me make a decision on the property I wanted to buy"

    -  Henri van Blerk

  • 22 March 2019

    -  Mariakutty Chacko

  • 22 March 2019

      "I booked a warranty defect inspection from APBI, I found the prices were pretty competitive compared to most other inspections, booking was easy, and helpful in getting us an inspector for the next day, seeing our warranty was due in a few days. Our inspector dan arrived on time, he was friendly, very professional and helpful in going over a few things as he was carrying out the inspection, the report he gave us highlighted a few things we hadn?t noticed, minor defects and unfinished work. Was definitely worth the money for the piece of mind (the report itself was great in handing into our builders). Would recommend APBI if you?re like us who haven?t built before!!"

    -  Shannon Page

  • 22 March 2019

      "Thanks guys, it was spot on Building and Pest report for our pre purchase for Campbelltown property with short notice. Would highly recommend."

    -  deepak subedi

  • 22 March 2019

      "THOROUGH, professional, knowledgeable. These guys saved us from making a very ill-informed property purchase on a place that was falling apart. As inspectors, they have no vested interest in whether you buy or not. Very thorough report with heaps of photos, comments, to help us understand the true condition of the home we were interested in buying. We will definitely use again when we bid on our next home."

    -  Jennifer Avery

  • 13 March 2019

      "We had APBI inspect the build at the various stages from commencement to completion. The inspector arrived punctually and was thorough through the inspection and took care to note all issues and report them in detail. At the final inspection while we did the PCI walkthrough the APBI inspector was also present and worked unobtrusively in the background and when finished they had a quick review with us on the major points before leaving. The reviews were always available mostly the very next day so that we could forward the issues to the site supervisor for rectification. We found the process of contacting APBI and arranging the appointments quite easy as the staff were very proactive and customer focussed. We could also contact and discuss some more contentious issues with the inspector directly outside of the staged inspections and get relevant advice."

    -  Venkat iyer

  • 13 March 2019

    -  Abbas Hamam

  • 04 March 2019

      "Extremely fast, efficient and very professional service from the start. I was able to book the inspection online without any hassle and got the appointment for the time that suit both of us. The inspection report was sent through to my email within 24 hours. It was very detailed and accurate. I will use them again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to do a building inspection."

    -  Patrick Churk

  • 19 February 2019

      "Love this!! Booked my appointment online via simple and easy to use website. Inspection happened on time and without any hassles. My building inspector was very experienced and had lot of knowledge in building structure and materials etc.. I met him onsite and he took the time to explain all the concerns and questions I had! Highly recommended- Thank you"

    -  Ko Andrew

  • 07 February 2019

      "I had a great experience with APBI. We are purchasing our first home and so very hesitant on who we would would entrust for our building inspection. The reviews were very helpful and confide us in making the right choice. Scheduling the inspection was easy, report was easy to read and we were able to contact the inspector after receiving the report to confirm a few points, very reassuring. I would definitely recommend this company!"

    -  Julie Bardoz

  • 07 February 2019

      "Highly recommend! Super quick and easy service, incredibly thorough inspection and report sent to me within the promised 24 hours (actually came through within 6 hours of the inspection time). Absolutely worth the money for peace of mind, knowledge of a property (with all the little things you don't know to look out for or don't see initially) and possibly avoiding a huge money leach like we did. Will definitely use their services again on the next property we're interested in."

    -  Cat T

  • 30 January 2019

      "Very informative report and the inspector was more than happy to provide me with further details in the two phone conversations that we had. Would recommend for anyone buying a house."

    -  Faizal Mohammed

  • 21 January 2019

      "Quick and prompt service. A very thorough report. Friendly staff. Reasonable fees."

    -  Toni Madden

  • 30 December 2018

      "Service provided by APBI has been awesome. They have done minute level checks and sent us pics of each checks along with the ratings. It definitely gave us great confidence in making our decision. Money spent is totally worth it."

    -  manas bohidar

  • 25 December 2018

      "They are very professional and great customer service."

    -  Jayaraj Shrestha

  • 23 December 2018

      "I?m happy with the service provided. Inspector was booked very quickly, within a day. Report was provided soon after payment. I was also able to discuss the report with the inspector by phone. Overall I?m happy with the service and also it was not too expensive."

    -  J T

  • 21 December 2018

      "We've been very satisfied with the inspection. My husband met with the inspector during the property visit and the inspector was both approachable and informative. The inspection and report gave us clearer insight on some aspects of the property's condition. While it made us reconsider purchasing that property, the report gave confidence we avoided higher costs and work in the long run. So we'd happily use APBI for any future inspections we may order. I guess we've been positive with them, delivered as promised and on time, were on top of things. I think the inspector was really helpful during the inspection itself, more useful than the report. so I think I'll attend any future inspection too."

    -  Meg van Gennip

  • 19 December 2018

      "Very prompt service and lovely to deal with when I called up. I had to cancel at one point and they were very accommodating the next time I called. I got the report the Monday after the inspection that was done on the Friday afternoon."

    -  tess noman

  • 17 December 2018

      "Absolutely professional and great customer service. The inspector was great and reliable and his report was detailed. He provided fair recommendation regarding to the property. I'm very glad I had APBI to do this job."

    -  Jiakun Zhang

  • 13 December 2018

      "The inspector was great and and his report was detailed. I'm glad I had this done and have an independent document to hold my lousy builder accountable."

    -  Rashi Dixit

  • 09 December 2018

      "Lance was a thorough professional, very informative, friendly & very reassuring. Well worth the money spent."

    -  Carolyn Todd

  • 06 December 2018

      "APBI's instant and impeccable services are trustworthy which helped met o find out the exact conditions of the house I am planning to buy. Because of your building inspection report, I was able to negotiate with the owner who took action on the primary issues of the premises. Thank you APBI for your timely yet excellent service."

    -  Sathi Velayutham

  • 18 November 2018

      "###They made it very easy.#### I am the first homeowner. I have lots of things were going in my mind for building inspection. But after I made one call to APBI. They handle it very well. My building inspection was done in 2 days and I received my report after a few hours of inspection."

    -  BIKRAM SINGH

  • 13 November 2018

      "Our experience with Australian Property and Building Inspections has only been positive. We were able to book the date and time we wanted, and the inspector was courteous and efficient."

    -  Maryanne Bourke

  • 11 November 2018

      "I found APBI to be thoroughly professional in all interactions, including Inspection and Report. Their services exceeded my expectations. I was present at the property at inspection time and inspector Dan was an impressive young professional. During difficulties in downloading the subsequent Report, administration staff were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this company."

    -  Elizabeth Avent

  • 11 November 2018

      "We received great service from the start. Extremely fast, efficient and professional. I will use them again and would highly recommend them to anyone. I used these guys again last week and the service was even better. The report was so thorough and the Inspector was more then happy to spend as much time on the phone as I needed to get clarity on the issues reported. I have now used these guys 3 times. My agent has actually requested the same Inspector and will use them himself as the reports are some of the best he has seen. They provide a complete service from start to finish. Every aspect is spot on, from punctuality to communication. Seamless process."

    -  Mathew Punwani

  • 11 November 2018

      "Hassle-free booking online, followed by speedy appointment and great inspection with lots of detailed discussion and written report. Would highly recommend."

    -  C N

  • 11 November 2018

      "Daniel is professional building inspector. He found out lots of issue in the apartment for the pre-settlement inspection . You can count on him once he go into your unit . My vendor also says he is more professional than other unit inspector."

    -  Alice Wu

  • 04 November 2018

      "Pleasure to deal with the team. Friendly on the phone. Professional service and report. Inspector was happy to discuss the findings on the phone with me."

    -  young yu

  • 29 October 2018

      "Easy communication and good service!"

    -  Jerry Yang

  • 29 October 2018

      "Very Professional Service. Was able to book the inspection online without any hassle and got the appointment for the time which suited best to us. Report with all the images was sent to us in the email with all the details. We were able to clear all our doubts/clarification by giving a call to the inspector. Overall very satisfied with their service and Would recommend APBI to everyone. Cheers"

    -  Kumood Kumar

  • 28 October 2018

    -  DimG

  • 25 October 2018

      "I'm very happy with the level of detailing/inspection done by APBI. They helped me in getting many things fixed by the builder before I could complete the settlement process. Had it not been APBI inspection I probably would have not noticed many defects in time. Many thanks to APBI."

    -  Pankaj Gupta (TCS)

  • 07 October 2018

      "Our inspector showed up on time and was friendly and polite. We received our building report on the same day to forward to our site supervisor to fix some minor defects. The service was really easy to organise online and the customer service after booking was excellent. I will definitely use apbi again."

    -  Sarah Edwards

  • 05 October 2018

      "Absolutely professional and amazing services. Inspector was in time and friendly, 45 minutes insepection time he went through every single details of my new apartment. Inspection report was been sent through to my email within 24 hours, it was very detailed and accurate. I forwarded the report to my developer, and the problems and defects were sorted before settlement. I strongly recommend this service before you settle your new home !"

    -  Kaden Sun

  • 04 October 2018

      "I have engaged them for my new home's completion stage inspection. Very happy and satisfied with the service end to end. I would highly recommend."

    -  Ivan Chowindra

  • 02 October 2018

      "Quick, easy, thorough."

    -  Scott McNichol

  • 29 September 2018

      "Booked PCI online as recommended by family friend, as soon as booked received call from thier office to confirm it, once inspector is confirmed received confirmation again, inspector was on time to inspect however was not able to complete PCI due to my fault as I did not checked with my builder before, so need to reschedule it, received call within few hours that it has been rescheduled with my builder and received report on same day, Glad that I did PCI with them as found few important defects which we did not during inspection. Very happy with experience and best service."

    -  AMIT Patel

  • 26 September 2018

      "Great customer service. They were quick to respond to my request and I had a building inspection confirmed for the next day. The report was email to me within 24hrs and is thorough with clear photos captured by the inspector. I am very happy I had APBI complete my pre-purchase inspection."

    -  Vivian C

  • 24 September 2018

      "I requested to do a new building -completion stage inspection. Daniel was a really professional and patient inspector. He found the defects that I have never noticed.The report was very brilliant, list down every defect with photo and explanation. I just forwarded it to building developer directly and then let them to fix as per report. One suggestion for the other purchasers is to do the home inspection before you move in . It is much easier for inspector to check every place."

    -  Bear Wang

  • 24 September 2018

      "Very prompt. Report available the same day and it was clear and concise."

    -  Bryan Hesketh

  • 23 September 2018

      "APBI conducted my building and pest inspection at very short notice. The report was comprehensive and reasonably priced."

    -  Alisha Chapman

  • 23 September 2018

      "APBI has provided excellent and on time service. They have conducted a thorough inspection and have identied both minor and major issues which I would not have identified. The inspectors are highly experienced and provided detailed report at every stage of inspection."

    -  Rajesh Bahri

  • 18 September 2018

      "APBI was fantastic, quick response and out to inspect the property as soon as possible, the reports were very detailed and fantastic explanation , would highly recommend"

    -  Lauren Palmer

  • 15 September 2018

      "Fantastic service that is worth every dollar. The inspector was thorough and checked everything in our new house. The report was sent to us within 24 hours and my husband and I are so glad we did it. Highly recommend!"

    -  Toni Knapp

  • 12 September 2018

    -  Liliane Bastawrous

  • 12 September 2018

      "Very easy to communicate with, responds immediately and gets the job rolling in a short notice."

    -  Jayson Calulot

  • 12 September 2018

      "Very smooth process. They were able to do the inspection next day which was great. The report is thorough and you are able to call the person who did the inspection if you have any questions. I would recommend APBI!"

    -  Jo O

  • 05 September 2018

      "I have used APBI recently for two different property Building and Pest inspections. I found them extremely professional and efficient with regards to getting the job done. The detailed report along with images was easy to read and understand and very thorough. The booking process was simple and fast which allowed me to get the inspections booked in within only a couple of days. If you need a Building or Pest inspection, I highly recommend Australian Property & Building Inspections (APBI). You won't be disappointed. 10/10 for quality and service and extremely affordable compared to other companies. Look no further."

    -  Sandra Duarte

  • 05 September 2018

      "Service provided by APBI was perfect, they had the building and pest report written up the following day and had sent it to me immediately after my payment went through. The price was also extremely market competitive. 5 Star rating for me."

    -  Huss Haydez

  • 05 September 2018

      "Setting up the pre-settlement inspection was easy to do, and very professional. So I wasn't surprised to find that the building inspector was spot-on too. He worked efficiently and effectively to quickly cover the whole unit and identified things that I would never have picked up until I lived there. I got a comprehensive report with photos the next day. I have a sense of comfort knowing the place has been independently inspected. This is a very worthwhile service and APBI is highly recommended."

    -  Pearce Anderson

  • 01 September 2018

      "Very comprehensive report and delivered quickly. Was nice to get a call and be offered a discount on adding more in based on a current special."

    -  Jason Boyd

  • 30 August 2018

      "A very friendly, professional and efficient service with regard to organising and undertaking the inspection, and providing us with a copy of the report very quickly. The report itself was thorough and very helpful to us in our decision making. The buyer of our our property used APBI and we were so impressed, we used them also. Highly recommended!"

    -  Mark Stephenson

  • 30 August 2018

      "On time, high quality and professional report"

    -  liu eva

  • 10 August 2018

      "Great communication and their services will help us to understand what is missing with our build and advise builders. Always accommodated us with very little notices and changes to schedules, due to unforeseen circumstances . Very professional and approachable team.I would highly recommend them to all . Special mention to Natasha who is very helpful."

    -  Madhavi Nagalla

  • 02 August 2018

    -  Nipun Verma

  • 26 July 2018

      "On time, professional and easy to deal with. Great value for detailed service."

    -  Ontaraj Baby

  • 26 July 2018

      "By far the most thorough and professional inspection I?ve had done. Excellent communication and great customer service. Highly recommended."

    -  jeremy black

  • 26 July 2018

      "Very quick to respond, very quick to complete the pre-purchase inspections, very quick to produxe the report, and very well priced. What more can i ask for. Thank you!"

    -  Greg Moeller

  • 26 July 2018

      "I recommend APBI to anyone who wants to get their pets and building inspection done very quickly, professionally and reliably. I'm really happy on their approach and was very convenient to me. Staff was very nice and accurate, they contacted the real-estate agent and organised everything and report came to me within six hours after the inspection."

    -  Sudarshen Ekanayake

  • 26 July 2018

      "I have use APBI service for final building completion inspection and very happy and satisfied .APBI truely professional and very reliable service.Also, Inspector (Daniel)who inspect my house highly experienced and friendly in nature with high professionalism. Highly recommended for inspection for house"

    -  patbhavik1

  • 26 July 2018

      "Great people very reliable ...."

    -  nitish goel

  • 22 July 2018

      "Very fast and professional guys - we received our report in just a couple of hours after the initial inspection, which helped us greatly in bargaining with real estate agents. We had additional clarifications and were able to call the person who inspected the property directly with the questions. I believe they have the best price you can find in the market as well."

    -  Nata Sid

  • 19 July 2018

      "I thoroughly recommend APBI. They did a great job on my dilapidation report. The inspector was on-time, thorough and the report was done in just a few days."

    -  Matt Nunn

  • 19 July 2018

      "Great experience. Knowledgeable inspector who was very friendly and accommodating to my lack of understanding things."

    -  Rosemary Williams

  • 02 July 2018

      "Very easy process. Great online website for booking. Quick responses. Professional inspector. Couldn't be happier."

    -  Tim Thien Le

  • 29 June 2018

      "very professional and prompt, thank you APBI"

    -  Jerry Lui

  • 29 June 2018

      "These guys were really quick to respond & I had my inspection done within a very speedy turnaround. I was really impressed that they could get to this so quick & provide such a good thorough report. I would recommend to anyone, especially if you need things done in a hurry!"

    -  Rebecca Goodwin

  • 28 June 2018

      "APBI, Provided prompt and hassle free service. Shewta from APBI customer service proactively called me to inform about their new offer which I missed to notice while booking online and helped me to saved $200 for by property inspection. Their property inspector was very professional and helped me by explaining and clarifying my doubts about report. I am happy with their service and price and highly recommend them. Thanks, Jitendra Katariya"

    -  JITENDRA KATARIYA

  • 28 June 2018

      "The appointment was easy to reserve. Building inspector was professional & experienced. The report was released the next working day. Keep up the good job!"

    -  Fransiska Sanjaya

  • 26 June 2018

      "We used APBI prior to purchasing our 2 bedroom unit. They were very thorough with their reporting and were happy to clarify details of the inspection when I called asking for more information. Overall we were happy with the service and would recommend them as a reasonably priced building inspection company."

    -  Vanessa Chen

  • 31 May 2018

      "The way they conduct their business is efficient and detail with their reports. As a property buyer there's a lot of things you over look at and it turned out with my building reports that came back I was able to negotiate a deal with the seller to fix the following issues I foresaw. gladly would use it again when I purchase my next property ! They are professional and the reports get sent out immediately! thanks again !"

    -  Lisa Hua

  • 30 May 2018

      "Top service. Daniel was very helpful and informative. Would recommend."

    -  Eric Schnyder

  • 29 May 2018

      "Arrived on time for inspection and a very quick turnaround for the reports. Reports were emailed within 24 hours."

    -  Premkumar Segaram

  • 29 May 2018

      "The appointment was easy to book over phone and payment options are easy. The actual inspection was booked from the next day and done on time with a detailed report emailed back next day morning within 24 hrs. The inspector took time to explain the details covered in the report although it was a little technical from the layman?s perspective. Nevertheless would recommend to my friends and acquaintances."

    -  Soumajeet Dutta

  • 28 May 2018

      "I needed a Final Inspection for our property for piece of mind and i contacted APBI. The lady I spoke to over the phone was very helpful. She oraganised with our builder a time to meet and complete the inspection. A report was emailed to me and it was very thorough. The report was also used by our builder to double check their own list. Have already recommended to fellow neighbours who are happy with the report and service too."

    -  Emi W

  • 28 May 2018

      "Efficient reliable and thorough . thank you"

    -  Allison Dietrich

  • 25 May 2018

      "Easy to deal with, fast to organise an appointment and complete the job. was able to have a relaxed chat with the inspector regarding any concerns addressed. very happy, highly recommended."

    -  MSP MuayThai Australia

  • 24 May 2018

      "We had engaged APBI for all four inspections done at various stages during the building of house. Both inspectors, Manuel and Daniel were very thorough with their work. We found them very approachable. We even were able to talk to them after the inspection. The reports ABPI made were very detailed and helped us getting things fixed from builder. We found their price also quiet reasonable. Overall we are very happy. Thanks APBI."

    -  Parish Chandra

  • 24 May 2018

      "I was looking for New building handover inspection and Daniel from Australian property and building inspection did a fantastic job in identifying many defects and helped us to get it fixed before settlement. Will refer APBI to my known contacts"

    -  Harish Chincholi

  • 24 May 2018

      "Very professional and hassle free service. The agent told me the inspector was one of the best she had seen and was very thorough with checking the property. He found little things that are easy to miss and things that are hard to be seen by untrained eyes."

    -  Bruce Thi

  • 24 May 2018

      "Daniel was thorough, friendly and approachable throughout the building inspection. He explained all issues in layman's terms and answered any queries I had in a professional manner. The written report was emailed within hours, allowing me to make an informed decision regarding property purchase. Thank you!"

    -  Rachel Borthwick

  • 24 May 2018

      "I engaged APBI for all stages of a new building inspection. I'm very happy I did. Especially the pre-slab inspection was really helpful as the trades working our site didn't follow the engineers instruction and I wouldn't have been able to pick it up by myself. The APBI inspector spoke to the tradie and got him to fix it in front of my eyes. For other stages, however, the builder did a very good job and didn't have any major issues. Regardless I'm happy to have the inspection done as it gives me peace of mind to know our new house is built to Australian standards. Thanks APBI."

    -  Ajay Shekar

  • 24 May 2018

      "Very easy process with these guys. Good communication and price as well for property report."

    -  Maggie Zhang

  • 24 May 2018

      "I needed to complete inspection on the same day as the other company cancelled on me. When everyone else was busy these guys managed to do it in 2 hours notice and got the report 1 day before promised. Highly recommended."

    -  Bijit Kumar Das

  • 14 May 2018

      "We got Australian Property & Building Inspections Sydney to go out to Toongabbie and inspect our recently purchased brand new unit for defects. The gentlemen who came out was brilliant in identifying defects we had completely missed, he was professional and thorough in his work. The report that was sent the next day was easy to understand. I cannot thank the guys at Australian Property and Building Inspections Sydney enough and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks Guys, Jana & Peter"

    -  ashrafieh

  • 29 March 2018

      "Heard about APBI from other people building in the same area and the positive reviews they were giving APBI. Called APBI to book an appointment for my final stage of build. The team at APBI have been really professional and were a pleasure to deal with. From the booking through the team in the office, to the actual inspection process and the final report, everything was very well planned and executed by APBI. Highly recommend them for building inspection works. Thanks APBI for the great customer service."

    -  Roneel Kumar

  • 29 March 2018

      "Pest and building report was easy to follow and was sent the next day. Also the inspector was able to tell me his findings on the day and replied to a few messages a few days later as I had some further questions. Thankyou!"

    -  Tina Dubani

  • 06 March 2018

      "I needed a Completion Inspection for my property and contacted Australian Property and Building Inspections the staff I spoke to over the telephone were very helpful in explaining the process. The Inspector arrived on time and was very professional. A report was emailed to me within the time frame discussed and it was very thorough. I was also given advice as to who should receive a copy of the report. I am very happy with the service provided to me."

    -  Michelle White

  • 03 March 2018

      "The service we received from Australian Property and Building Inspections was excellent. We contacted them in the morning, the inspection was done that day and the report came the next day. We could not have asked fo more. The reception staff were very helpful over the phone."

    -  Bruce Anderson

  • 03 March 2018

      "APBI were prompt and timely from beginning to end. Doing all thr hard work from liasing with the real estate agent through to forwarding a copy of the thorough report with 24 hours at a fair price - am impressed and will use again."

    -  Luc

  • 30 January 2018

      "Fully satisfied. Inspection was booked promptly. Inspector did detail investigation and provided an elaborate report. Happy with the outcome."

    -  Shalini Gupta

  • 15 January 2018

      "Great fast and efficient service, inspector came out within a day and gave me a very detailed professional report as well as photos. Very happy with the service and would use again."

    -  Janelle Broughton

  • 13 January 2018

      "Very satisfied with the service. Being not experienced at all in this area as it's our first house - they gave us confidence that they will do very thorough inspection, and it's proved to be true! Will recommend my family and friends if they ever need one."

    -  Mon

  • 19 December 2017

      "APBI was very easy to deal with and they were quick to book and building was inspected quickly and report was sent the same day. I will highly recommend them."

    -  Sanjiv Bhalla

  • 19 December 2017

      "It was the first time i used a third party inspector and after using Australian Property & Building Inspection, I will never do it myself again. The level of details provided in the report is very professional and thorough. The helped coordinated the inspection with the developer which helped reduce my workload."

    -  Wuttitorn O

  • 19 December 2017

      "Quick and efficient. Natasha was very friendly."

    -  Andy Haslem

  • 19 December 2017

      "I was extremely pleased with how quick and professional their service was.Id be happy to use Australian Property & Building Inspections again for our next big purchase"

    -  Nikki anne

  • 23 November 2017

    -  Vibhu Bahl

  • 14 November 2017

      "Efficient, Customer friendly and available on short notice. They need thermal imaging camera or moisture meter to detect pest and termite behind wall cladding."

    -  Dhanesh Kalal

  • 14 November 2017

      "Service was very prompt but the detail and depth of the review was fairly basic - they added little more than I had observed myself and in fact missed a few things."

    -  Greg Naimo

  • 27 October 2017

      "Booked these guys the day before and they were prompt and efficient. The report came through as soon as I paid and was detailed. Would recommend"

    -  Christian Heath

  • 25 October 2017

      "Great overall experience and good value for money. They did a very thorough inspection of my new home and provided some really good insights that I would never have been able to see. Great value add for a second pair of eyes. I would certainly use them again."

    -  Steve Murphy

  • 09 October 2017

      "Good and prompt response. Detailed report. All in all, a great experience, which even my builder has accepted!"

    -  Rahul S

  • 06 October 2017

    -  Amit Srivastava

  • 22 September 2017

      "From start to finish APBI were a pleasure to work with, they informed me of every step along the way. The insector was on time and provided a very detailed report would definitely recommend and use their services again. Mark Ehsman"

    -  Mark Ehsman

  • 20 September 2017

      "Very quick efficient process with detailed report and able to do inspection at less than 24 hours notice !!"

    -  Donna Slavin

  • 21 July 2017

      "If you are buying a property, and need an inspection/advice, I strongly advice you to contact APBI. They provide comprehensive reports on all matters necessary - giving you peace of mind on next steps. Our consultant Manuel, was not only professional but courteous and extremely patient. I highly recommend them. Money well spent!"

    -  Joseph Ooi

  • 19 July 2017

      "What a great company to deal with, so thorough and so professional they more than met my expectations, would highly recommend them"

    -  Paulo Soria

  • 17 July 2017

    -  Martha Murdoch

  • 12 July 2017

      "Good service"

    -  T90

  • 10 July 2017

      "I needed to organise a building inspection report in a hurry and the guys at Australian Property Building Inspections were amazing. Not only did they send someone who had worked in the industry for years, but they were the most thorough and professional inspector you can get. Not only that they had the report to me within 24 hours, i was so impressed. Thanks APBI you were awesome!!!"

    -  Stephen Brophy

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW            OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Monday 16 December 2019
10:30 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Dilapidation Inspection

Building Type: Apartment
2 Bedroom
In: Unit 2/40 Creswick Street Hawthorn VIC 3122

Monday 16 December 2019
09:00 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Dilapidation Inspection

Building Type: Apartment
2 Bedroom
In: Unit 1/40 Creswick Street Hawthorn VIC 3122

Monday 16 December 2019
12:00 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Dilapidation Inspection

Building Type: Apartment
2 Bedroom
In: Unit 3/40 Creswick Street Hawthorn VIC 3122

Wednesday 18 December 2019
01:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: New Building Inspection - Completion Stage

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 6 Bluegrass Way Road Diggers Rest VIC 3427